Want to write an article on Close Combat
Select messages from
# through # Forum FAQ
[/[Print]\]

Close Combat Series -> The Mess

#1: Want to write an article on Close Combat Author: CSO_SbufkleLocation: Canada PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 3:54 pm
    —
Hey there, to most of you, I am a newbie, the rest who know me, I am a pain in the ass....

That being said.. I have been a part of console gamign for a few years now. Coule years ago I got back into change from being a specator in one gaming community to helping contribute with vidoes and blogs.

One blog I do regularly I vivist other games outside our community. I figured I would love to do a retro write up on revisiting Close Combat.

That beng said.. I want to play CC3.

Want to lay it online.

I have windows 7 at home

I know I need Game Ranger

What do I need to do to set up online match?

I wont be playing anything but short term.. I will load up all the maps I made, I have those on CD.. but really, just want a few games of fun, cpature some screenies and make a blog to promote onf of my favorite games I played...

#2: Re: Want to write an article on Close Combat Author: DAK_Legion PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:58 pm
    —
Good Idea Sbufkle!

and please upload all your maps;)

Type Ghazwah..THE BEST!

#3: Re: Want to write an article on Close Combat Author: CSO_SbufkleLocation: Canada PostPosted: Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:00 pm
    —
DAK_Legion wrote (View Post):
Good Idea Sbufkle!

and please upload all your maps;)

Type Ghazwah..THE BEST!

I think alot of my maps are already here! lol!

Its funny.. back in the day when I played CC so much, to get a single say 1.4 gig map the dl could take a couple hours thanks to the old screeching 56 k modem. I believe you could probably get  ALL of my maps now in the same timeframe!

#4: Re: Want to write an article on Close Combat Author: diggin.robatLocation: Land of the krauts PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 4:37 pm
    —
Hey Sbufkle!