CC5 Crashing
Select messages from
# through # Forum FAQ
[/[Print]\]

Close Combat Series -> Close Combat 5: Invasion Normandy

#1: CC5 Crashing Author: Metalrules12 PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 12:06 am
    —
Hi!

When playing CC5 the game stops. I hear the sound but the game has freezed, any ideas?

#2: Re: CC5 Crashing Author: Antony_nz PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 1:09 am
    —
Need way more info mate. Keep trying.

#3: Re: CC5 Crashing Author: Metalrules12 PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:47 pm
    —
I´ve got Windows 8 and I have changed compatibility. The game freezes in midbattle. I can hear the sound as if the battle continues, but I cant accually do anything.http://www.closecombatseries.net/CCS/modules.php?name=Forums&file=posting&mode=reply&t=10839

#4: Re: CC5 Crashing Author: mooxe PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 6:26 pm
    —
I have no experience with windows 8. You may want to try changing the video settings within CC5, if that doesn't work, change settings in Windows. Like colour depth or resolution. It sounds like a video problem, so anything you can change video wise may get it working.

#5: Re: CC5 Crashing Author: Metalrules12 PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 7:53 pm
    —
Do you have any idea what to change in the video? I've tried to change in game, but that doesn't do it:/

#6: Re: CC5 Crashing Author: Antony_nz PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 11:13 pm
    —
You can right click the icon and go to properties to change stuff...
And when you click into the game you can push CTRL ALT to bring options up, like turn off video... Turn video off.
WHat part of the game does it freeze?

#7: Re: CC5 Crashing Author: WilliamTheSilent PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 11:30 pm
    —
Sorry I started topic about the same issue.

I guess I'm not the only one.

Cannot change it with settings. I one time had the game come back after I waited a while, but normally you have to wait out the battle time to continue the campaign.