increase number of soldiers in team
Select messages from
# through # Forum FAQ
[/[Print]\]

Close Combat Series -> Modding Workshop

#1: increase number of soldiers in team Author: qwaqwe PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2015 4:18 pm
    —
hi

there is any easy way to increase number of soldiers in  team, in Wacht am Rhein?
I hate teams with 2, 3, 4. Very like epic battles like in CC3.

#2: Re: increase number of soldiers in team Author: ke_mechial PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2015 8:18 pm
    —
I am not an expert but:
If you want to edit teams, you could try playing with teams.txt.

#3: Re: increase number of soldiers in team Author: PeteLocation: Nijmegen, Netherlands PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2015 9:44 pm
    —
To increase the number of soldiers you need to edit the teams.txt files in the Data folder. Download the Wacht Am Rhein Workbook here: http://www.closecombatseries.net/CCS/modules.php?name=Downloads&op=getit&lid=4066  to help you with the editing. Increasing the teams is easy. Edit the teams.txt files in MS Excel. In columns 15 through 24 you fill in the soldiers numbers. The numbers refer to the soldiers index numbers found in the soldiers.txt . The max is 10 soldiers per unit. In columns 43 through 52 you fill in the soldier type: 0-5. I suggest you use type 0 to increase the units sizes. In column 71 you update the total number of soldiers. Save as txt file. Once edited you will no longer be able to play multiplayer games so make sure to back up your data first.

#4: Re: increase number of soldiers in team Author: qwaqwe PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:28 am
    —
Thank you very much! Now it looks amazing  Very Happy

P.S. Another question, how can i change battlegroups? Because i see Tiger tank in the list, but it always = 0.

#5: Re: increase number of soldiers in team Author: PeteLocation: Nijmegen, Netherlands PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 6:14 pm
    —