Editing tank values???
Select messages from
# through # Forum FAQ
[/[Print]\]

Close Combat Series -> Close Combat Gateway to Caen

#1: Editing tank values??? Author: CCebola PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 1:02 am
    —
Looking to get a bit more punch (armor piercing) out of some tank units and maybe change armor thickness. Looking for a tool that suits this need. I have limited experience in editing CC files but did some back in the day with CC3..  I remember something vaguely about columns AH-AM or something like that (probably not even relevant to my question) but don’t remember the program or actually what i was editing at the time.

#2: Re: Editing tank values??? Author: ScnelleMeyer PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:59 am
    —
You need to DL the Excel Workbook for PITF then copy and paste the relevant data.txt files from your GTC installation into it.
The only different coloumns between PITF and GTC data is in the elements data.
When edit is done the coloumn headers are removed so only the data is saved as tab de-limited.txt file (I am not sure thats what is says in the English Excel version) and added to the games base/data folder. (remember backups)

You can see this thread for a discussion on adjusting armor values and where the different values come into play.
http://www.closecombatseries.net/CCS/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=11457

#3: Re: Editing tank values??? Author: CCebola PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:21 am
    —
Thank you for your response. I saw a line in that thread that Mooxe referred to as “modify ammunition strength” I guess essentially that would achieve what I am looking to do. So what file should I look for that setting and any other tips you could give me in that area would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by CCebola on Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:23 am; edited 1 time in total

#4: Re: Editing tank values??? Author: ScnelleMeyer PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:53 am
    —