CC5 mod recommendations for a newbie?
Select messages from
# through # Forum FAQ
[/[Print]\]

Close Combat Series -> The Mess

#1: CC5 mod recommendations for a newbie? Author: redsea PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 7:08 am
    —
Hey all, just found this site.

I've been enjoying the CC series for many years now, and although I'm not necessarily a hardcore gamer they've brought me countless hours of enjoyment. I've currently got CC5 and had no idea there were this many additional campaigns!

Which ones would you guys recommend as the best? I'm especially intrigued by Stalingrad, any North Africa ones, and the Soviet/Finn campaigns, but would like to hear about any other standouts too. Wish I had the time to try them all out, but it just ain't in the cards, so any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks!

#2: Re: CC5 mod recommendations for a newbie? Author: robgLocation: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 11:11 am
    —
redsea wrote:
Hey all, just found this site.

I've been enjoying the CC series for many years now, and although I'm not necessarily a hardcore gamer they've brought me countless hours of enjoyment. I've currently got CC5 and had no idea there were this many additional campaigns!

Which ones would you guys recommend as the best? I'm especially intrigued by Stalingrad, any North Africa ones, and the Soviet/Finn campaigns, but would like to hear about any other standouts too. Wish I had the time to try them all out, but it just ain't in the cards, so any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Hi redsea,

All the mods are exelent works, certanly you will have a lot of fun with any of them.
I recomend you first to try the "classic" GJS.
After that, and I always tell the guys here, try the battle of berlin.

Regards,
Rob

#3:  Author: GS_v_RichthofenLocation: Germany PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 1:43 pm
    —
If you want battles in Citys and many Huge Buildings , try Stalingrad .

#4:  Author: redsea PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:21 pm
    —