Can anybody win with Hero difficulty ?
Select messages from
# through # Forum FAQ
[/[Print]\]

Close Combat Series -> Close Combat 2: A Bridge Too Far

#1: Can anybody win with Hero difficulty ? Author: Glote PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 8:36 am
    —
I just found my old CC2 and I'm imprest by the ennemy force when playing with Hero difficulty. I often only have ~5 groups and he hase 15 !
Either I'm a noob, either it's realy difficult.
What do you do in those cases (5 groups vs 15 groups) ?

Thx, glote.

#2:  Author: Nomada_Firefox PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 9:52 am
    —
Yeah but the computer is very very stupid. Razz

#3: Re: Can anybody win with Hero difficulty ? Author: king_tiger_tankLocation: the Band and State of Kansas PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:50 pm
    —
Glote wrote:
I just found my old CC2 and I'm imprest by the ennemy force when playing with Hero difficulty. I often only have ~5 groups and he hase 15 !
Either I'm a noob, either it's realy difficult.
What do you do in those cases (5 groups vs 15 groups) ?

Thx, glote.

i did it on the demo multiple times. the AI is better than other CC games. use your 5 squads and ambush every tank, squad, gun ,motar that comes by.

#4:  Author: Nembo PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:36 pm
    —
Probably a little of both, if your new to the game you will find it very hard at times. If you have only five units against 15 enemy units. Well hold tight, think about falling back, try and limit casulties, make sure the teams can support each other and hope for the best.

And if you want to learn fast go over to the tournment house (CC multiplayer and ladder) be prepared to lose for quite a while as over thier (its learn fast and die fast).

@Nomada_FireFox
When was the last time you played CCII, its said to have the best AI of all the CC games.

#5:  Author: king_tiger_tankLocation: the Band and State of Kansas PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 9:04 pm
    —