Mulitiplay set up
Select messages from
# through # Forum FAQ
[/[Print]\]

Close Combat Series -> Close Combat 4: Battle Of The Bulge

#1: Mulitiplay set up Author: BigSkulk PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2008 8:18 pm
    —
I am new to mulitiplay with CC and i was wondering if someone could break this down to me on how I can set up a game between me and a friend. Do I have to go through a site like gamespy or steam (does this mean I have to subscribe in order to play?) or can I just host a game and have him type in my ip address. I am an idiot when it comes down to this so please no big words .

thanks in advance

Ryan

#2:  Author: mooxe PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2008 9:00 pm
    —
I would try Gamespy 1st. Its easy just host a game and your friend joins it. He presses ready then you press launch. If that does not work then theres usually firewall issues to deal with. Gamespy is free but you have to endure a few seconds of advertisements.

You can also host a game directly out of the multiplayer tab in CC, either TCP or UDP. Your friend just enters in your IP and searches for games at that address, When they pop up he joins them, very easy.

You shouldnt have much trouble using the multiplayer connection features, but I think you may have firewall troubles, if you do come on back to this thread and we'll try to sort them out.
Doesnt look like Steam allows Close Combat.

#3:  Author: Auser PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 9:02 am
    —
But for multiplayer, i need patch? I need new file? Or just ok with original normaly CC4 ?

#4: Still not working Author: BigSkulk PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 3:14 am
    —
Sorry this took me so long to get back too, My friend and I still cannot get multiplay to work either through gamespy or via our IP addresses, I have tried freeing up my ports but he has to still figure that out, do you think that is the problem?

Thanks
Ryan

#5:  Author: yukongoldLocation: Whitehorse,Canada PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 4:56 am
    —