Planing a new mod - a lot of questions
Select messages from
# through # Forum FAQ
[/[Print]\]

Close Combat Series -> Modding Workshop

#1: Planing a new mod - a lot of questions Author: DarkScipio PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 11:15 am
    —
So I am planing to work on a new mod. I have done such things before, but for other games and I know it takes a long time.

But I have a lot of questions:
- I once had some modding workbooks, but I cant find them anymore (already googled and searched the forum).
- Is it possible to have different Infantry graphics for each side and for different battlegroups/squads/squadmembers
- Is it possible to make crew members that cant survive/exit?
- How many animations do I need per Infantry-sprite?
- I saw a helikopter somewhere, so flying vehicles/infantry are possible?
- Is it possible to have weapons display for example laserbeams?

#2:  Author: VonVolks PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 8:22 pm
    —
need any help doing the sound?

I'm an engineer and thought it might be intersting to help out doing the audio for a mod....(possibly!)

#3: Re: Planing a new mod - a lot of questions Author: CSO_SbufkleLocation: Canada PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2009 1:53 pm
    —
I know this is several months old.. so Id have to asdk, "Are you still looking to make a mod?"

Quote:
- I once had some modding workbooks, but I cant find them anymore (already googled and searched the forum).

Guides for using tools did you look in DL section? There are alot of guides with them. If you are using any of Mafis tools, his website has comprehensive guides on how to use them.

Quote:

- Is it possible to have different Infantry graphics for each side and for different battlegroups/squads/squadmembers

The unit displays on both sides can be changed.

Quote:

- Is it possible to make crew members that cant survive/exit?

Not sure what you mean  by this!

Quote:
How many animations do I need per Infantry-sprite?